Best's Insurance Professionals and Claims Resource

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Attorneys Search > Company Display
Best's Recommended Insurance Attorneys
General Defense
333 West Vine Street, Suite 1500
Lexington, Kentucky 40507
Telephone: 859-255-8581
Fax: 859-231-0851
E-Mail: LParsons@sturgillturner.com
www.sturgillturner.com
Practice Areas
About Us
Client Information
Personnel
Established: 1957

Practice Areas
  • Casualty
  • Automobile
  • Bad Faith
  • Extra-Contractual Law
  • Product Liability
  • Medical Malpractice
  • Long-Term Care
  • Employment
  • Education Law
  • Civil Rights
  • General Insurance and Trial Practice
  • Insurance Coverage Analysis
  • Municipality & Public Entity
Back To Top

About Us
Serving Our Clients with Integrity

For 60 years, Sturgill Turner has been committed to providing our clients with quality legal services in a timely, efficient and economical manner. In addition to providing exemplary legal service, we guarantee that we will be prompt, professional and passionate in our representation. Our insurance attorneys represent insurance companies, individual insureds, and self-insured entities under a variety of insurance policies in courts across the Commonwealth. With more than a combined century of litigation experience working these clients, we have the ability to analyze cases and resolve them in an efficient manner. Our experience also grants us a familiarity with the procedures, judges and potential jury pools in counties across the state, which we take into account as we litigate a case. Our insurance law and insurance defense services include automobile, fire, property and casualty insurance, coverage, bad-faith, workers' comp, and representation of municipalities, education institutions (K-12 and higher education) and employers.
Back To Top

Client Information
Insurance Clients
Allstate Insurance CompanyEMC Insurance Companies
Encompass Insurance CompanyKentucky League of Cities
Southern States Insurance ExchangeState Farm Automobile Insurance Co.
State Volunteer Mutual Insurance CompanyTravelers Insurance Companies
Trident Insurance ServicesUnited Educators
Non-Insurance Clients
Dollar General Corporation
Back To Top

Personnel Information
Managing Member
Stephen L. Barker
Lexington, KY
E-Mail:sbarker@sturgillturner.com
Admitted
  • Kentucky, 1975
Education:
  • University of Kentucky College of Law, J.D., 1975
Back To Top
Members
Donald P. Moloney, II
Lexington, KY
E-Mail:patmoloney@sturgillturner.com
Admitted
  • Kentucky, 1973
Education:
  • University of Kentucky College of Law, J.D., 1973
Back To Top

Stan Lee
Lexington, KY
E-Mail:slee@sturgillturner.com
Admitted
  • Kentucky, 1988
Education:
  • University of Kentucky College of Law, J.D., 1988
Back To Top

Ernest H. Jones, II
Lexington, KY
E-Mail:hjones@sturgillturner.com
Admitted
  • Kentucky, 1974
Education:
  • University of Kentucky College of Law, J.D., 1973
Back To Top

E. Douglas Stephan
Lexington, KY
E-Mail:dstephan@sturgillturner.com
Admitted
  • Kentucky, 1980
Education:
  • University of Kentucky College of Law, J.D., 1980
Back To Top

Kevin W. Weaver
Lexington, KY
E-Mail:kweaver@sturgillturner.com
Admitted
  • Kentucky, 1995
Education:
  • University of Kentucky College of Law, J.D., 1994
Back To Top

Charles D. Cole
Lexington, KY
E-Mail:ccole@sturgillturner.com
Admitted
  • Kentucky, 1997
Education:
  • University of Kentucky College of Law, J.D., 1997
Back To Top

Bryan H. Beauman
Lexington, KY
E-Mail:bbeauman@sturgillturner.com
Admitted
  • Kentucky, 1997
Education:
  • University of Kentucky College of Law, J.D., 1997
Back To Top

Andrew D. DeSimone
Lexington, KY
E-Mail:adesimone@sturgillturner.com
Admitted
  • Kentucky, 2000
Education:
  • University of Kentucky College of Law, J.D., 2000
Back To Top

Joshua M. Salsburey
Lexington, KY
E-Mail:jsalsburey@sturgillturner.com
Admitted
  • Kentucky, 2001
Education:
  • University of Kentucky College of Law, J.D., 2001
Back To Top

M. Todd Osterloh
Lexington, KY
E-Mail:tosterloh@sturgillturner.com
Admitted
  • Kentucky, 2004
Education:
  • University of Kentucky College of Law, J.D., 2004
Back To Top

Derrick T. Wright
Lexington, KY
E-Mail:dwright@sturgillturner.com
Admitted
  • Kentucky, 2006
Education:
  • University of Kentucky, B.A. (summa cum laude), 2003
  • University of Kentucky College of Law, J.D. (Order of the Coif), 2006
Back To Top

Jamie W. Dittert
Lexington, KY
E-Mail:jdittert@sturgillturner.com
Admitted
  • Kentucky, 2008
Education:
  • Transylvania University, B.S. (cum laude), 2005
  • University of Kentucky College of Law, J.D., 2008
Back To Top
Attorneys
Stephanie M. Wurdock
Lexington, KY
E-Mail:swurdock@sturgillturner.com
Admitted
  • Kentucky, 2011
Education:
  • University of Kentucky, B.B.A., 2008
  • University of Kentucky College of Law, J.D., 2011
Back To Top

Langdon Worley
Lexington, KY
E-Mail:lworley@sturgillturner.com
Admitted
  • Kentucky, 2010
Education:
  • Transylvania University, B.A., 2007
  • University of Kentucky College of Law, J.D., 2010
Back To Top

Scott Miller
Lexington, KY
E-Mail:smiller@sturgillturner.com
Admitted
  • Kentucky, 2006
  • Tennessee, 2015
Education:
  • Tusculum College, B.A., 1994
  • Northern Kentucky University, Salmon P. Chase College of Law, J.D., 2005
Back To Top
Of Counsel
Katherine M. Coleman
Lexington, KY
E-Mail:kcoleman@sturgillturner.com
Admitted
  • Kentucky, 1991
Education:
  • University of Kentucky College of Law, J.D., 1991
Back To Top