Best's Insurance Professionals and Claims Resource

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Attorneys Search > Company Display
Best's Recommended Insurance Attorneys
General Defense
McAnany, Van Cleave & Phillips, P.A.
10 East Cambridge Circle Drive, Suite 300
Kansas City, Kansas 66103Locate in Google Maps
Telephone: 913-371-3838
Fax: 913-371-4722
www.mvplaw.com
Practice Areas
About Us
Additional Locations
Client Information
Personnel
Additional Links
Service Areas
Established: 1901

Practice Areas
  • Insurance Defense
  • Workers' Compensation
  • Labor and Employment
  • Professional Liability
  • Directors and Officers Liability
  • Litigation
  • Personal Injury Defense
  • Product Liability Defense
  • Municipal Law
  • Public Entities
  • School Law
  • Transportation
  • Construction Law
Back To Top

About Us
McAnany, Van Cleave & Phillips is a full-service law firm with offices strategically located to serve Kansas, Missouri, Illinois, Oklahoma, Iowa, Nebraska, and Arkansas. Our Firm is focused on service with results, ethics with integrity, and creativity with solutions to advance our clients' interests.
Back To Top

Additional Locations
St. Louis, MOSpringfield, MO
Tulsa, OKOmaha, NE
Back To Top

Client Information
Insurance Clients
Accident Fund Insurance Company of AmericaArgonaut Insurance Company
Kansas Association of School BoardsLiberty Mutual Insurance Company
Missouri Employers Mutual Insurance CompanyTravelers Insurance Companies
Non-Insurance Clients
Kansas City, KS Public SchoolsUnified Government of Wyandotte County/Kansas City, Kansas
YRC Enterprise Services, Inc.
Back To Top

Personnel Information
Shareholders
Charles A. Getto
Kansas City, KS
E-Mail:cgetto@mvplaw.com
Admitted
  • California, 1976
  • Kansas, 1978
Education:
  • University of California, Los Angeles, J.D., 1976
Back To Top

Frederick J. Greenbaum
Kansas City, KS
E-Mail:fgreenbaum@mvplaw.com
Admitted
  • Kansas, 1980
  • Missouri, 1987
Education:
  • Washburn University, J.D., 1980
Back To Top

Lawrence D. Greenbaum
Kansas City, KS
E-Mail:lgreenbaum@mvplaw.com
Admitted
  • Kansas, 1984
  • Missouri, 1989
Education:
  • The University of Kansas, J.D., 1984
Back To Top

John David Jurcyk
Kansas City, KS
E-Mail:jjurcyk@mvplaw.com
Admitted
  • Kansas, 1984
  • Missouri, 1989
Education:
  • Washburn University, J.D., 1984
Back To Top

Douglas M. Greenwald
Kansas City, KS
E-Mail:dgreenwald@mvplaw.com
Admitted
  • Kansas, 1984
  • Missouri, 1985
Education:
  • The University of Kansas, J.D., 1984
Back To Top

Gregory D. Worth
Kansas City, KS
E-Mail:gworth@mvplaw.com
Admitted
  • Kansas, 1987
  • Missouri, 2007
  • Nebraska
Education:
  • University of Nebraska-Lincoln, J.D., 1986
Back To Top

Clifford K. Stubbs
Kansas City, KS
E-Mail:cstubbs@mvplaw.com
Admitted
  • Kansas, 1991
  • Missouri, 1992
Education:
  • The University of Kansas, J.D., 1991
Back To Top

Eric T. Lanham
Kansas City, KS
E-Mail:elanham@mvplaw.com
Admitted
  • Missouri, 1993
  • Kansas
  • Iowa
Education:
  • University of Missouri-Kansas City, J.D., 1992
Back To Top

Gregory P. Goheen
Kansas City, KS
E-Mail:ggoheen@mvplaw.com
Admitted
  • Kansas, 1993
  • Missouri, 2006
Education:
  • Southern Methodist University, J.D., 1993
Back To Top

Byron A. Bowles, Jr.
Kansas City, KS
E-Mail:bbowles@mvplaw.com
Admitted
  • Kansas, 1994
  • Missouri, 1995
  • Illinois, 2008
Education:
  • The University of Kansas, J.D., 1994
Back To Top

David F. Menghini
Kansas City, KS
E-Mail:dmenghini@mvplaw.com
Admitted
  • Kansas, 1996
  • Missouri, 1997
Education:
  • University of Missouri-Kansas City, J.D., 1996
Back To Top

Joseph W. Hemberger
Kansas City, KS
E-Mail:jhemberger@mvplaw.com
Admitted
  • Kansas, 1988
  • Missouri, 1989
Education:
  • Tulane University of Louisiana, J.D., 1988
Back To Top

Ryan B. Denk
Kansas City, KS
E-Mail:rdenk@mvplaw.com
Admitted
  • Kansas, 1998
  • Missouri, 1999
Education:
  • The University of Kansas, J.D., 1998
Back To Top

John R. Emerson
Kansas City, KS
E-Mail:jemerson@mvplaw.com
Admitted
  • Kansas, 1996
  • Missouri, 2000
Education:
  • The University of Kansas, J.D., 1996
Back To Top

George D. Halper
Kansas City, KS
E-Mail:ghalper@mvplaw.com
Admitted
  • Missouri, 1984
  • Kansas, 1990
Education:
  • The University of Kansas, J.D., 1984
Back To Top

Thomas J. Walsh
Kansas City, KS
E-Mail:twalsh@mvplaw.com
Admitted
  • Missouri, 1997
  • Kansas, 1998
Education:
  • University of Missouri-Kansas City, J.D., 1997
Back To Top

Samantha N. Benjamin-House
Kansas City, KS
E-Mail:sbenjamin@mvplaw.com
Admitted
  • Missouri, 2000
  • Kansas
  • Oklahoma, 2007
Education:
  • The University of Oklahoma, J.D., 1999
Back To Top

James P. Wolf
Kansas City, KS
E-Mail:jwolf@mvplaw.com
Admitted
  • Kansas, 2003
  • Missouri
Education:
  • The University of Kansas, J.D., 2002
Back To Top

Katie M. Black
Kansas City, KS
E-Mail:kblack@mvplaw.com
Admitted
  • Missouri, 2006
  • Kansas, 2007
Education:
  • University of Missouri-Kansas City, J.D., 2006
Back To Top

Jodi J. Fox
Kansas City, KS
E-Mail:jfox@mvplaw.com
Admitted
  • Oklahoma, 1999
  • Missouri, 2001
  • Kansas, 2004
Education:
  • The University of Tulsa, J.D., 1998
Back To Top

Karl L. Wenger
Kansas City, KS
E-Mail:kwenger@mvplaw.com
Admitted
  • Kansas, 2008
  • Missouri, 2009
Education:
  • Washburn University, J.D., 2008
Back To Top
Associates
Kendra M. OakesTeresa A. Mata
Kristina S. MulvanyKelsy E. Allison
Daniel J. LobdellAdam M. Brillhart
Robert L. Turner IVSeth M. Jurcyk
Danielle R. AugustineF. Charles Dunlay
Alan T. FoglemanDouglas M. Greenwald
Heather E. HutsellAmanda S. McGannon
Of Counsel
John J. Jurcyk

Additional Links
Kansas Insurance Law Digest
Back To Top

Service Areas
Overland Park, Kansas7 miles
Kansas City, Missouri5 miles
Back To Top

(Revisors of the Kansas Insurance Law Digest for this Publication)